Alumnae Council: Contacts

Executive Committee

Chair – Betty (Elizabeth) Bishop (Ann Arbor-Sink), AB ’72, LS&A  chair@um-alumnae.org
Vice Chair – Diane Hummel (Grand Rapids Federation), MILS ’92 Rackham
Recording Secretary – Feriel Presswwalla (unaffiliated)
Corresponding Secretary – Marian Molly Magoon (Boston, unaffiliated), AB ’80, LS&A
Treasurer – Roberta Zald (unaffiliated)
Nominating Chair – Sondra Loucks Wilson (Grand Rapids Federation), BA ’83, LS&A

Governing Board Members Elected at Large

Emily Anderson, BA ‘2011, Psychology (Flint)
Jocelyn Bennett (Detroit – DAUMW)
Edi Bletcher (unaffiliated)
Nancy Breithart (Birmingham)
Honorable Sheila Ann Gibson (Detroit – DAUMW), BA ’80 LS&A
Adele Karas (Flint)
Marilynn J. Magoon (Ann Arbor – Waterman)
Linda Moragne (Detroit – DAUMW)
Julie Nemeth (unaffiliated)
Lauren Schandevel (unaffiliated)
Linda Severin (unaffiliated)
Wendy Urquhart (Ann Arbor – Waterman)
Judy Waterston (unaffilated)
Penny Wilcox (Birmingham)
JoLynn Williams (Detroit – DAUMW), BA 2012, LS&A

Representatives to the Michigan League Board of Governors

Mary Kinley (Ann Arbor – Waterman)
Lois McEntyre (Detroit – DAUMW)
Barbara Balbach (Ann Arbor – Waterman)

Representatives to the Henderson House Board of Governors

Chair – Carolyn Siebers (unaffiliated)
Vice Chair – Helen Hill (unaffiliated)
Secretary – Feriel Presswalla (unaffiliated)
Co-treasurer – Lea Goodsell (unaffiliated)
Co-treasurer – Roberta Zald (unaffiliated)
House President – Avery Hall
Peg Carter (unaffiliated)
Persis Sopariwala (unaffiliated)
Linda Severin (unaffiliated)

Ex-Officio

Sheryl Szady, Consultant
Barbara Pitts, Parliamentarian
Carolyn Siebers, Chair, Henderson House

How you can get involved:

Membership in the Alumnae Council is open to everyone who supports our mission; men or women, alumni of the University of Michigan or not. To receive our meeting notices send your name, address, phone number, and e-mail address to Lea Goodsell: lodtohan@aol.com.

To find out more about an alumnae club in your area, contact its president or membership chair listed below:

Ann Arbor–Sink Group – President, Elizabeth Bishop bbishop@umich.edu
Ann Arbor-Waterman Group – President, Ann Moln annmoln@yahoo.com; Membership Chair, Bonnie Reece reece@msu.edu
Birmingham – President, Nancy Breithart nbreithart@wowway.com
Detroit Association of University of Michigan Women – President, Lois McEntyre lmcentyre@comcast.net; Membership Chair, Cerise Tounsel ctounsel@gmail.com
Flint – President, Adele Karas akaras@umich.edu
Grand Rapids Federation – President, Jocelyn Dettloff jocedettloff@comcast.net
Lansing – President, Traceen Pasteur tpasteur@umich.edu
Saginaw – President, Teresa Borowski bborowski@aol.com

 

 

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By using this site, you accept our use of cookies.