Use code BLUE125 to save big on select memberships!

U-M Club of Triangle Area (M-TAC): Board Leadership

Meet the Board!

IMG 10DAED5D80C0 1

Ariel Jordan, President 

Ariel Jordan has been a proud alumna since 2017 & serves as the newest M-TAC President. Ariel’s background spans across health, research, social impact, social work, nonprofits, and wellness. Newer-ish to Raleigh, you can always find her exploring all the area has to offer. Ariel is looking forward to embracing her new role and bringing a little bit of Michigan to the Triangle area because as we all know, it’s great to be a MICHIGAN wolverine!


Kaitlynn Copy



Kaitlynn Bayne, Vice President

Kaitlynn is the current M-TAC Vice President. She graduated twice from the University of Michigan- in 2016 with her Undergrad and 2018 with her Masters. She is a scientist for a biotech company and enjoys traveling, hiking, and reading. She moved to the area in 2021 and can often be found exploring nearby parks and festivals.




Mike Kalt, Treasurer

Mike is a former MTAC President and is currently club Treasurer. Mike immediately moved to Chapel Hill upon graduating from UofM where he received a PhD in Political Science from UNC. Mike retired in 2011 after a 31-year career at SAS Institute as a Technical Support Manager and Instructor. He now lives in Cary with his wife Brenda, an honorary Michigan alumna. His favorite Michigan memory is viewing the 24-12 victory over Ohio State (aka “The Greatest Game Ever Played”) in 1969 from the last row of Michigan Stadium.


01 Michael
Michael Gillespie, Secretary

Michael Gillespie is the Secretary for Michigan Triangle Alumni Club. He graduated from the University of Michigan in 2009 with a B.A. in political science. He also has a J.D. from Baylor University and MCS from the University of Pennsylvani

a. He currently works as an intellectual property, technology and life sciences attorney based out of Raleigh. Outside of work, he enjoys exploring and getting to know the Triangle.


David Marty, Board Member

David– Graduated UM in 1970 with degree in Mathematics

-Have MBA from a different UM (Minnesota)

-Had career with IBM primarily in finance and project management

-Lived in Japan for nearly 12 years

-Have CPA and had project management certification

-Currently am Treasurer and Board Member of CORA, a not for profit in Chatham County and an alternate representative from Chatham County for the Senior Tar Heel Legislature

Michigan Triangle Area Club Officers for 2022-2023

Ariel JordanPresident
Kaitlynn BayneVice President
Mike KaltTreasurer
Michael GillespieSecretary
Alita BlufordBoard Member
Alan BlufordBoard Member
David MartyBoard Member
Hector RodriguezBoard Member
Lauren CottenBoard Member
Aaron GerstmanBoard Member
Dave FormicaBoard Member
Aleta JordanBoard Member


We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By using this site, you accept our use of cookies.