U-M LGBTQ Alumni: Board Leadership

The U-M LGBTQ Alumni Board shall be constituted as follows:

  1.     Four Officers of UMLGBTQ: Chairperson, Vice Chairperson, Secretary and Treasurer
  2.     Three Directors elected from UMLGBTQ membership
  3.     Two Student Directors representing LGBTQ+ student organizations on campus who shall serve in an advisory role to the Board

Current Board of Directors

Aaquil Rowe, Chair, 2020-2023

McKinney Parish, Vice Chair, 2018-2021

Joseph Daniel, Secretary, 2019-2022

Sean Walser, Treasurer, 2020-2021

Kristen Krause, Director, 2018-2021

Ian Leach, Director, 2020-2022

Angela Hawkins, Director, 2020-2023

Student Member: TBD Fall 2021

Student Member: TBD Fall 2021

Ex Officio Consultants

Kenneth Hillenburg, Previous Chairperson, U-M LGBTQ

Will Sherry, Director, Spectrum Center

Mark Chung Kwan Fan, Assistant Director for Engagement

Travis Radina, Director of Global Alumni Communities, Alumni Association of the University of Michigan

Heidi Kirby Jesiel, Director, Student Life Development

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By using this site, you accept our use of cookies.