U-M Club of Lansing: Scholarships

Each year the U-M Club of Greater Lansing offers up to twelve competitive $1,000 scholarships to seniors from local high schools who have been admitted to and plan to attend the University of Michigan. Students are selected based on the criteria of leadership, academics, and school involvement.

Scholarship Application

The U-M Club of Greater Lansing is currently accepting applications from local students graduating from high school in 2023! The deadline to apply is Friday, March 31, 2023 at 11:59PM. For more information regarding scholarship criteria and to submit an application, click here.

U-M Club of Greater Lansing – 2023 Scholarship Application

All applicants will be informed of the Club’s decision by Saturday, May 6, 2023

Additional Information
If you have any questions regarding our scholarship, please do not hesitate to contact our Scholarship Chair, Sean Walser, via email at [email protected].

Please consider donating to our merit-based scholarship fund.

2022 Recipients of the Club Scholarship

NameHigh School
Monroop BamrahJackson High School
Reiah JafferHaslett High School
Philomena La FaveMason High School
Phiphi NguyenOkemos High School
Dominique Pruitt-WrightWaverly High School
Jackson RaymondGrand Ledge High School
Jack ReidDeWitt High School
Lauren Taylor, J.W.Sexton High School
Anissa Tran  East Lansing High School
Kayla TurnerWilliamston High School
Logan WilderHolt High School
Jailia YangEastern High School

2021 Recipients of the Club Scholarship

NameHigh School
Lauren BurnsideWaverly High School
Baylee CarlisleMichigan Center High School
Holly HollandHolt High School
Colin JanakJ.W. Sexton High School
Gabriela Lopez-SalgadoEverett High School
Alaina McQuillanDeWitt High School
Christina NguyenEastern High School
Annie RollinsOkemos High School
Isla RoyEast Lansing High School
Edmund TangHaslett High School
Elizabeth TroiaDansville High School
Gabe WeberLeslie High School

2020 Recipients of the Club Scholarship

NameHigh School
Sasha BaconEast Lansing High School
Anagha KodurHaslett High School
Aparna KrishnamurthyOkemos High School
Clifford LevequeHolt High School
Gabriel LounsburyWilliamston High School
Nicholas RobinsonDeWitt High School
Reagan RuddEast Jackson High School
Jayson TerryWaverly High School

We use cookies to ensure you get the best experience on our website. By using this site, you accept our use of cookies.