International Alumni Contacts

There are more than 575,000 U-M alumni around the world and, thanks to the power of social media and networking, international alumni are staying connected with each other and to the University of Michigan. 

Among U-M’s schools and colleges, the Ross School of Business has supported a network of organized clubs. The Alumni Association is pleased to list those below, along with alumni from around the world who have volunteered to be a contact. In some cases, they are affiliated with a local alumni network or have volunteered to help fellow graduates by registering as an international alumni contact (IAC).

Those interested in becoming an IAC are asked to contact alumni currently listed for up-to-date information about regional activity. Where none are listed, please send your contact information you’d like listed to Eun Ja Yu, Director of International Alumni Engagement and Communications, at eunjayu@umich.edu.

IMPORTANT NOTE: International alumni communication is almost entirely by email. Email searches, however, are all based on postal mailing addresses. Even if your email is up-to-date with U-M, it will not be found in a search in your present country of residence unless your postal address is also up to date. Please take a few minutes and update your U-M alumni record here.

AFRICA

South Africa

Retha Beerman
Retha.Beerman@cdhlegal.com

Michael Sudarkasa
michael@abghq.com

ASIA

China

Beijing

Ken Zhang
kenzhang2016@sina.com

Donny Liu
donny6@163.com

Nat Zhang
nat.zhang@zhubaijia.com

Shanghai

Jane Chen – U-M
yingnan.cyn@alibaba-inc.com

Melody Zhang – Ross
melodyzw08@gmail.com

Ivan Pan – Ross
ivanpan@yahoo.com

David Wang – Ross
hanwang@umich.edu

Hong Kong

Fred Lui – U-M
flclui@hkstar.com

Jonathan Wu – Ross
jonathan.s.wu@gmail.com

India

President: Sujoy Bhattacharya
sujoy@gksil.com

General Secretary: Bindi Dharia
bindi.dharia@gmail.com

Treasurer: Kiran Wadhwana
kiranwadhwana@gmail.com

Delhi/School of Engineering: Bindi Dharia
bindi.dharia@gmail.com

Mumbai/School of Literature, Science & the Arts: Safdar Bandukwala
safdar168@hotmail.com

Bengaluru/Ross School of Business: Siddharth Mangharam
sidman@gmail.com

Chennai/Ross School of Business: Gokul Dixit
gokul.dixit@gmail.com

Kolkata/School of Engineering: Harsh Modi
harsh.modi@gmail.com

Indonesia

Henry Rahardja
maxis95@yahoo.com

Japan

Jennifer Igawa – U-M
jigawa@umich.edu

Daizo Imai – Ross
daizo.imai@gmail.com

Japan Facebook page

Malaysia

Pakistan

Syeda Henna Barbar Ali
alihenna3@gmail.com

Philippines

Simeon Ferrer
skrferrer@syciplaw.com

Singapore

Vernon Tan – U-M
vernontan@gmail.com

Choon Peng Ng – Ross
ngchoonpeng@gmail.com

South Korea

YongJae Chang – U-M
yongjae.chang@leeko.com

Taesung Lee – U-M Young Alumni
tslee@seah.co.kr

Jung Gyun Kim – U-M Young Alumni
jgkim14@boryung.co.kr

YooSuk Kim – Ross Young Alumni
yoonsuk.kim@gmail.com

C. Min Han – Ross
cmhlab@hanyang.ac.kr

Taiwan

Stephen Chen – U-M

Ellie Chang – Ross
ellie.c.chang@gmail.com

Aaron Kuo – Ross
aaron.hhkuo@gmail.com

Taiwan Facebook Page

Thailand

Sathist Sathirakul – Ross
sathissa@scg.co.th

Pimolpun Burapharat – U-M
jibgjar@me.com

Robin Rojanasap – Ross
robinroj@umich.edu

Vietnam

James Nguyen – U-M
james_l_nguyen@yahoo.com

My-Hao Nguyen – Ross
myhao_nguyen@yahoo.com

AUSTRALIA & OCEANIA

New Zealand

Rebecca Schlanger
umalumniclubanz@gmail.com

CENTRAL & SOUTH AMERICA

Argentina

Buenos Aires

Raquel Arevalo – Ross
rarevalo@umich.edu

Brazil

Arthur Strommer – Ross
strommer@umich.edu

Chile

Juan Carlos Altmann – U-M
jaltmann@umich.edu

Juan Carlos Altmann – Ross
jaltmann@umich.edu

Rodrigo Larrain – Ross
rlarrain@enjoy.cl

www.michigan.cl

Colombia

Laura Constain Montoya
lalucons@umich.edu

Grenada

Seeking IAC Leadership

Guatemala

Jose Monzon
jmonzonf@umich.edu

Mexico

Mexico City

Héctor L. Arangua
harangua@nhg.com.mx

Hugo Breton – Ross
hugo.breton@gmail.com

Nicaragua

Peru

Mark Adamy
madamy@peruplast.com.pe

Roberto Ciabatti
ciabatti.roberto@gmail.com

Lima

Manuel Van Oordt – Ross
manuel.vanoordt@lan.com

Puerto Rico

Venezuela

Caracas

Pedro Blanco – Ross
pedro.blanco@lycos.com

EUROPE

Austria

Vienna

Dr. Philip Aumüllner
P.Aumuellner@iv-net.at

Belgium

Cédric Glume – Ross
cedric.glume@bnpparibas.comom

Benelux

Sue Hung – Ross
suehung@yahoo.com

Central & Eastern Europe

Gregor Strazar – Ross
gregor.strazar@triglavre.si

Czech Republic

Kate Treveloni Fencl
ktreveloni@gmail.com

England

London

U-M Club leadership group:

Chris Adelsbach
chris.adelsbach@techstars.com

Mike Valiton
mvaliton@gmail.com

Paula Muldoon
pmuldoon@umich.edu

Nicola Reasoner
nicolar@umich.edu

Ross Club leadership group:

Ash Pabalkar – Ross lead
ashish.pabalkar@gmail.com

Karina Valencia
karinav@umich.edu

Miguel Avalos
mmavalos@umich.edu

londonuofmalumni@gmail.com

Alumni Club of London Facebook Page

Finland

Helsinki

Sara Chetrick
chetrick@umich.edu

France

Tony Holmes
Nycholmes@mac.com

Ralph Mutschler- Ross
ralphmu@umich.edu

France Facebook Page

Germany

Düsseldorf

Joe Martin
joemartn@umich.edu

Facebook group

Frankfurt

Andreas Kirschkamp – Ross
andreask@umich.edu

Munich

Seeking leadership

Gibraltar

Drew Karonis
mgodrew@hotmail.com

Greece

Lazaros Zaoussis
zaoussis@yahoo.com

Anna-Maria Stergiou
amstergiou@hotmail.com

Greece Facebook Page

Netherlands

Frank Verveld
verveld@planet.nl

Romania

Nicholas Chang
nchang@umich.edu

Spain

Javier Navarro – Ross
Javier_navarro@yahoo.com

Switzerland

Zürich

Alain Held – Ross
aheld@bluewin.ch

Benno Marbach – Ross
benno.marbach@gmail.com

Turkey

Ayse Bigat Kardicali
aysebigatkardicali@gmail.com

MIDDLE EAST

Abu Dhabi

Bahrain

Wees Abraham
weesoo@gmail.com

Dubai

Fatima Makhzoum
fatima@epic.com

Wees Abraham
weesoo@gmail.com

Oman

Rahul Sumant
rahulavs@umich.edu

Saudi Arabia

Wees Abraham
weesoo@gmail.com

NORTH AMERICA

Canada