University of Michigan Alumni Association


Lloyd Carr Scholarship

The Lloyd Carr Scholarship is awarded to one high school student who has been accepted and admitted to the University of Michigan as a freshman. Applicants must be a resident of the Downriver area including Belleville, Romulus, and northern Monroe County. The award is a one time $1500 scholarship. There will also be two, Ken-Hartwell-Go-Blue awards ($750 each) for the two runners-up.

Lloyd Carr Scholarship Application

2014 Application in Word (Expired)

2014 Applicationin pdf( Expired)


President's Scholarships

The U of M Club of Downriver awards a number of $1,000 scholarships each year to successful applicants. Applicants must have completed their freshman year at one of the three U of M campuses and must have attended high school or have permanent residency in the Downriver Area

President's Scholarship Application

2014 Application in Word (Expired)

2014 Application in PDF (Expired)

 2014 Spring Scholarship Recipients

Congratulations to John Richard Gatti for receiving the 2014 Lloyd Carr scholarship. Congratulations to  Nicholas Joseph Martinelli for receiving the Ken Hartwell Leaders and Best scholarship, and Garrett Michael Burton for receiving the John Ghindia  Leaders and Best scholarship.


2014 President’s Scholarship Recipients

Congratulations to Valerie Gavrila, Michelle Janine Jacobs, Chelsea Marie Labadie, Dayna Aleece Petkov, Shelbie Rose, and Harsimrajit Sekhon for receiving the 2014 President’s scholarships.


2013 Spring Scholarship Recipients

Congratulations to Meghan Tartal for receiving the 2013 Lloyd Carr scholarship. Congratulations to  Luke Wasusik for receiving the Ken Hartwell Leaders and Best scholarship, and Zachary Clark 
for receiving the John Ghindia  Leaders and Best scholarship.

See Photos of the 2013 Spring Scholarship Dinner. The password is "goblue"


2013 President’s Scholarship Recipients

Congratulations to Egla Agolli, Anthony Kaminski, Monica McCormick, Tina Moynahan, Anthony Paglialungo, Brittany Sheridan for receiving the 2013 President’s scholarship.

See photos of the 2013 Welcome Event.


Contribute to Club Scholarship Fund  


Thank Yous

From Shelbie Rose 2014 Recipient

Shelbie Rose Thk You